Great Preston VC C of E Primary School

'I can do all things through him who strengthens me.’
Philippians 4.13

Our Staff Team

Senior Leadership Team:

Mrs Val Law (Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs Zoe Strickland (Deputy Headteacher)

Miss Laura Greenwood ( Designated Safeguarding Officer)

Mrs Kate Stewart (SENCO)

Mrs Caroline Fox (Early Years Lead)

Mrs Victoria White (Maths Lead)

Ms Sukie Taylor (English Lead)

Admin Team:

Mrs Lynn Brew (Business Manager)

Mrs Vicky Hester (Administrator)

Mrs Marie Smart (Administrator)

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs Denise Balmforth

Mrs Toni Darrington

Mrs Jacqui Milnthorp

Mrs Gemma Lock

Miss Natalie White

Catering Team:

Mrs Dawn Neal

Mrs Emma Dobbs

Mrs Michelle Seal.

Our Site Staff:

Mr Scott Howieson (Superintendent)

Mrs Maria Carmichael (Cleaner)

Mrs Denise Balmforth (Cleaner)

Teaching and Learning Support:

Mrs Kirsty Winfield (Pastoral and Attendance Officer and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs Helen Batty (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Amanda Wilson (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)


Miss Kirsty Lynch (Nursery Teacher)

Mrs Victoria Tynan  (Learning Support Assistant)



Mrs Caroline Fox (EYFS Leader and Reception Teacher)

Mrs Katie Johnson (Reception Teacher)

Mrs Hazel Gregory (Learning Support Assistant)

Mrs Rachelle Gray (Learning Support Assistant) 

Year 1:

Miss Maddy Patrick (Teacher)

Mrs Susan Worland (Learning Support Assistant)

Miss Leah Lambert (Learning Support Assistant)

Miss Jen McGinlay (Learning Support Assistant)

Miss Leah Lea (Learning Support Assistant)


Year 2:

Miss Laura Greenwood (Teacher)

Miss Danielle Jacobs (Learning Support Assistant)

Miss Leann Bellas (Learning Support Assistant)

Mrs Natallie White (Learning Support Assistant)

Year 3:

Miss Lauren Verity (Teacher)

Mrs Emma Grassham (Learning Support Assistant)

Mrs Rachael Pitts (Learning Support Assistant)

Miss Rachel Kaye (Learning Support Assistant)


Year 4:

Mrs Victoria White (Teacher)

Mr Peter McKittrick (Learning Support Assistant)

Miss Eva Brown (Learning Support Assistant)

Miss Rachel Kaye (Learning Support Assistant)

Year 5:

Miss Teresa Smith (Year 5 Teacher)

Mrs Diane Axall (Learning Support Assistant)


Year 6:

Ms Sukie Taylor (Year 6 Teacher)

Mrs Diane Axall (Learning Support Assistant)